SOMC and OUCOM Honor Outstanding PhysiciansPosted on April 20, 2011

  OUCOM Awards Southern Ohio Medical Center and the Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine (OUCOM) recently honored this year’s outstanding physicians during an awards breakfast held April 12. Winners were chosen based on nominations by the program’s medical students and included the following: Jennifer Roberts, D.O., Obstetrics and Gynecology (Outstanding Primary Care Physician); Phillip Roberts, D.O. (Outstanding Family Medicine Physician); Elie Saab, M.D., Intensive Care (Outstanding Specialty Medicine Physician); and Sheila Whiteley, D.O. (Outstanding Resident Physician). Thomas L. Khoury, M.D., FACS, FICS, also received special recognition and an award for being selected as one of OUCOM’s Master Faculty members for 2010. Pictured at the breakfast (l to r) is Debra Lewis, OMS;, Jacinda Paxson,OMS4; Nathan Lowien, D.O.; John Kasper, D.O.; Dr. Whiteley; Aaron Adams, D.O.; Dr. Phillip Roberts; Dr. Jennifer Roberts; Terry Johnson, D.O. and Dr. Thomas Khoury. Not pictured is Dr. Elie Saab.  
  • More information
  • (740) 356-2627