SOMC and OUHCOM Honor Outstanding PhysiciansPosted on June 8, 2012

Southern Ohio Medical Center and the Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (OUHCOM) recently honored this year’s outstanding physicians during an awards breakfast held June 26. Winners were chosen based on nominations by the program’s medical students and residents and included the following: Thomas Khoury, MD (Outstanding Specialty Medicine Physician); Kevin Kammler, DO (Outstanding Internal Medicine Physician); Justin Greenlee, DO (Outstanding Family Medicine Physician); and Jeremy Parsons (Outstanding Resident). Pictured above at the breakfast are (front row, l to r) OUHCOM Medical Student Regina Lovette, and Derrick Williams, DO, Family Medicine Chief Resident; (second row, l to r) Jerod Walker, DO, Family Medicine Resident, Pikeville Medical Student Michael Gabbard, Dr. Parsons, and Dr. Khoury; (back row, l to r) John Kasper, DO, Emergency Medicine Residency Director, Aaron Adams, DO, director of Medical Education, and Dr. Kammler.

  • More information
  • (740) 356-5000